24 Comments

Microsoft Announces Surface Pro 2

The Surface Pro 2 announced by Microsoft. (Image Credit: Engadget)

The Surface Pro 2 announced by Microsoft.
(Image Credit: Engadget)

At a press event in New York, Microsoft announced the Surface Pro 2. Microsoft Vice President of Surface Panos Panay, was the presenter at today’s event.

“The Surface Pro 2 is faster — literally — than 95 percent of laptops in the market today. It’s a full PC.”

The Surface Pro 2 is identical to the original Surface Pro, but has some nice changes. The screen now has 50% more colour accuracy, and the speaker system has improved. Graphics performance has now increased 50%, while performance has increased by 20%. The tablet now features Haswell processors, which will increase the battery by an astounding 75%.

The kickstand has been improved now. It now features two angles, which had been rumoured within the past few weeks leading up to the event.

The device is now operates cooler and quieter, according to Microsoft.

Similar to the Surface 2, you will get one free year of “Best of Skype,” which includes free international calling and WiFi.

Both Surface devices will be available for pre-order beginning tomorrow, September 24, 2013 and will be available for purchase on October 22, 2013 in select markets.

This tablet will sell for $899, which is again on the pricey side.

About Jordan Yep

Senior Editor and President of Jordan's Tech Stop. From a young age, he has always been fascinated by technology, and enjoys reporting and checking out the latest in the tech world. Jordan has an IT Essentials certification from Cisco, which he received in 2012. Email Jordan at: jyep@jordanstechstop.com

24 comments on “Microsoft Announces Surface Pro 2

  1. The number of Frames Per second your DVR (Digital Video Recorder)
    is capable of handling. How do I choose between wired or wireless camera systems.
    You might also want to get additional features such as those you can find in IP cameras.

  2. The Sims 4 is the very expected daily life simulation game that
    lets you play with lifestyle like never before. Produce new Sims with intelligence
    and emotion, whose each action is informed and influenced by
    their interactions and psychological states. Expertise all new intuitive
    and exciting creative resources. Sculpt your Sims in Produce A
    Sim and build distinctive residences with the tactile place-based Build Mode.
    Handle the brain, body, and coronary heart of
    your Sims with dynamic, emotion-rich gameplay, and bring your tales to life.

  3. Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts
    and I am waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

  4. Hello my family member! I want to say that this
    article is amazing, great written and come with approximately all important infos.
    I’d like to see extra posts like this .

  5. Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.

    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  6. Downloading Cube entire world usually expenses
    income. I will offer you Cube Planet total edition which you can down load
    below for free. Yes you will be in a position to perform Dice
    World in a number of minutes below for free, all you have to do is down load Dice World with
    the url provided here. We provided Dice Globe crack
    so right after you set up Dice Entire world Alpha, you can perform it instantly.

    Cube Planet is a 3D motion RPG sort sport that is manufactured/developed by Wollay and his
    wife. Dice Globe was started in June 2011 and now, the Alpha model is out currently.

  7. As you may possibly all know eight Ball Pool by Miniclip is the biggest and best multiplayer Pool recreation on the internet!
    It offers you the ability to enjoy for totally
    free from other opponents. It is tough to get coins when you do not have the eight Ball
    final instrument four.3 this is why you will want
    this device to display off in the multiplayer tournaments and can brag
    with the eight ball greatest hack four.3 you
    were ready to buy all kinds of cues and table pores
    and skin. With this 8 Ball multiplayer cheat you capable
    to enter the pool store and getting something to personalize your profile to your eyes.

    With two clicks you will have Totally free Miniclip Credits, Endless Free of charge eight Ball Multiplayer Pool Factors, Totally free 8 Ball
    Multiplayer Awards and previous but not the very least Cost-free 8 Ball Pool Multiplayer Precision Hack.
    You will virtually constantly vehicle-acquire your 8ball game titles.
    With the eight Ball Pool Final Hack four.three, You will
    no lengthier have to spend your whole working day trying to
    receive all achievements or waste your worthwhile money on pool cues,
    tables or boosts! This eight Ball Multiplayer Hack will help
    save you treasured time by getting all what you want in a
    single click, You will be able to change volume of cash you want significantly.

    It delivers several functions that no other tools will offer.
    What are you waiting for? Make the most of 8 Ball Pool
    Multiplayer!

  8. This article is great! I discovered a lot about so much on this!

  9. ” Holding up swastika and hammer-and-sickle placards on his TV show, Beck said that the Nazis and Communists had used both terms as “ϲode words” for their ideologies, and tht if a church promoted either “social justice” orr “economic justice,” his viewers should “run as fast as уou can” from that church and “turn in” the responsible priest or preacher. Later this episode would bee recalled with fondness by the Monsignor, when he becaame Pope Pius XI. Relatively healthy people often have normal levels of chromium compared to diabetics, so the divergence in results is not only not worrisome, but expected.

  10. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to
    do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog
    and would like to know where u got this from. thanks

  11. amazing insight. Really enjoyed skimming through this blog.
    Keep up the good work and to everyone keep on learning!

  12. Hello, its nice piece of writing about media print, we all know media is a enormous source of information.

  13. amazing insight. Really enjoyed browsing this blog.
    Keep up the good work and to everyone keep on learning!

  14. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too great.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like
    what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and
    you still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read
    far more from you. This is actually a wonderful
    website.

  15. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking over your web page
    yet again.

  16. I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking
    for. can you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a number of
    the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome website!

  17. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating
    my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or
    suggestions? Thanks

  18. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end
    or if it’s the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  19. Everyone loves it whenever people get together and share
    ideas. Great website, stick with it!

  20. It’s amazing designed for me to have a web site, which is good in support of my knowledge.
    thanks admin

  21. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have developed some nice practices and wwe are looking to exchange methods with other folks,
    be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  22. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring
    writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused ..

    Any suggestions? Bless you!

  23. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang
    of it!

  24. Staying calm and being patient enough will also help
    you make effective moves in any situation calling for instant decision making.
    I only experience symptom flare-ups when I overexert myself or become anxious and fearful.
    It would be nice to have one of these gadgets on your office desk,
    if not for utility, but for the sheer fun they bring.

Want To Discuss? Leave a Comment Below!

