18 Comments

Windows 8.1 To Bring Back The Start Button

Missing the start button in Windows 8? It looks like Microsoft is bringing it back with the next version of the Windows operating system, according to a report from The Verge. According to them, it will act as a method to simply access the Start Screen, and will not include the traditional Start Menu. The new start button is said to be very similar to the Windows button used in the Charm bar.

As a Microsoft consumer, I welcome back this change. Many consumers were upset that Microsoft chose to ditch this in replacement of their new start screen. It was a major change since they implemented this in Windows 95, and consumers have gotten used to this since. But the removal was one of my complaints with the new Windows 8 OS. These changes may be moving away from “tablet-like” software running on desktops, yet another reason why the new Windows 8 may not be faring well for desktop customers.

Microsoft removed the Start Button as a result of their Customer Experience Improvement Program. The preview for the next Windows Operating System will be released before the final update, so until then, we’ll have to wait to see if this is true or not.

What are your thoughts on the possibility of Microsoft bringing back the Start Button? Leave your comments below! Be sure to visit us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+  for the latest tech news, reviews and updates!

VIA: The Verge

About Jordan Yep

Senior Editor and President of Jordan's Tech Stop. From a young age, he has always been fascinated by technology, and enjoys reporting and checking out the latest in the tech world. Jordan has an IT Essentials certification from Cisco, which he received in 2012. Email Jordan at: jyep@jordanstechstop.com

18 comments on “Windows 8.1 To Bring Back The Start Button

  1. My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine
    just how much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  2. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers
    and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  3. Fastidious replies in return of this query with genuine arguments and describing everything regarding that.

  4. Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to return
    yet again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and
    freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  5. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a appropriate
    deal. I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered bright transparent idea

  6. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about dating advice.
    Regards

  7. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some
    content for your blog in exchange for a link back
    to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

  8. Sweet blog! I fiund it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get
    there! Many thanks

  9. Howdy! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how
    to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to
    correct this problem. If you have any suggestions,
    please share. Thank you!

  10. fantastic issues altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What could you suggest in regards to your submit that you just made a few days in the past?
    Any certain?

  11. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the
    information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and excellent design.

  12. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.

    I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  13. Great web site you have here.. It’s difficult to find high-quality writing like yours these days.
    I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  14. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you
    command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this
    hike.

  15. This design is wicked! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had
    to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  16. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.

    Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

  17. Would you happen to have any falmiy photo’s that were taken in Sterling that you would be willing to share? I live in Sterling and am interested in the history. Any photo’s that also include buildings are of interest.I remember your Aunt Francis and Uncle Dugan and Butch, they lived down the road from me when I was growing up.

  18. Thanks , I have just been searching for info approximately this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon till now.
    However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive in regards to the source?

Want To Discuss? Leave a Comment Below!

