6 Comments

Fisheye Pro Provides Decent Fisheye Effects For a Low Price

With the recent success of Lomography cameras, fisheye photos have been everywhere.  But with the large price tag that comes with a Lomography camera, it’s much cheaper to just buy a toy camera app than to fork out the handful of money needed to purchase a fisheye camera and film.  Fisheye Pro is an app that does everything a fisheye camera does- you can even change the film, lens and flash!  And for only 99 cents, this app definitely has potential.

Fisheye Pro is set up just like a normal camera.  There’s a shutter button and a multiple exposure button.  You also have the option of switching to the front camera (or the back one!).  You can also upload a photo from the camera roll on your device.  There is a gallery with all the photos you’ve taken, and you can make the viewfinder of the camera larger with the full screen option.  There’s also a help button if you ever forget where a control is.

In the settings menu, you can change the lens, film and flash.  There are three different lenses to choose from- two lenses that give you a circular fisheye image, and a full-frame fisheye lens.  There are 5 different colored ringflashes, consisting of colors such as red, green and multicolored.  There are also 9 different vintage film options.

Changing the ringflash

Choosing film

Switching lenses

                                              

I love that in this app, there’s plenty of room for customization.  There’s so many different options, that I had a hard time choosing which ones I was going to use.  The app has very clear instructions, and it’s well worth the 99 cents.  But, there was a couple of things I didn’t like about this app.  First of all, I couldn’t find a zoom option, which bothered me a bit, because I tend to use zoom a lot.  When using a photo from my camera roll, I was only able to zoom in.  I wanted to zoom out, but I couldn’t.  Second of all, the layout of the app is creative, but I found that if I wanted to snap a quick photo, it took way to long to change the flash, film and lens.  It isn’t a problem if you’re just playing around with the app, but if you’re trying to capture an action shot, it gets difficult unless you take the photo with your device’s camera first, then edit it in Fisheye Pro.

For only 99 cents, this is an app with lots of potential.  It has several different settings for personalization, but it could be a bit more user friendly.  But, overall, for the price, it’s a great app!

And since this app is so great, we’re giving out 4 codes in a Facebook giveaway! Enter here.

Visit us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+  for the latest tech news, reviews and updates!

About Jaclyn Chin

Hi, I'm Jaclyn! I love photography, drawing, and graphic design. Email me at: jchin@jordanstechstop.com

6 comments on “Fisheye Pro Provides Decent Fisheye Effects For a Low Price

  1. I like the sound of this app, always been tempted to get a lomography camera but i think i’ll give this a try first.

  2. I love your review. It’s helpful for me to find good apps to play around. I agree no zoom option when capture is inconvenient. But that’s the joy of lomo camera. I never see any lomo cameras support this.

  3. […] This app is one of the highest rated photography apps in the app store, and is a favourite of our editor Jaclyn. This app will mimic the effect of a fisheye lens on your iPhone camera, and works really well! Read our full review here. […]

  4. Hi, after reading this awesome paragraph i am
    as well delighted to share my knowledge here with friends.

  5. I think the admin of this web page is really working hard for his website, for the reason that here every data is quality based
    data.

  6. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Cheers

Want To Discuss? Leave a Comment Below!

