4 Comments

Snapseed Review

Image

I’m always looking for new photography apps that have good image tuning features and lots of filters.  So when I saw that Nik Software had developed Snapseed- a photo editing app for iOS, I knew that I had to try it.  Nik Software is very well known for their plug-ins for Lightroom, Photoshop and Aperture, but retailing at around $600 for their whole collection, they’re definitely not cheap!  So for only a fraction of the price of their plug-ins, this app seemed perfect to test out some of their software.  Snapseed is available for iPhone/iPod Touch, iPad, Mac, and PC.  It retails for $5 for iPhone and iPad, and $19.99 for Mac and PC.

This app features:

  • Automatic color and contrast correction
  • Selective adjustment
  • Brightness, ambiance, contrast, saturation, and white balance tuning
  • Straightening
  • Cropping
  • Sharpening and structure adjusting
  • Many different filters

You can either import an image from your photo library, or use the camera on your device to take a picture.  From there, you can adjust the image with Snapseed’s very unique and user friendly interface.  You swipe up and down to select what you’re adjusting, and then swipe left and right to adjust it.  And, if you forget the controls, there is a question mark at the top of each page that shows you them.

Image

My favorite part of the app is the filters.  Within each category (Black and White, Vintage, Drama, Grunge), there is several filters to choose from.  You can then choose the style and texture.  You can adjust the brightness, saturation, texture strength, center size, and style strength, making the possibilities endless!

Image

My favorite filters are Grunge and Vintage.  The styles remind me of Instagram filters, but are easier to personalize.  They have a toy camera feel, and instantly change the feel of your photo.

Image

Image

Overall, this app is one of the best photo-editing apps I’ve ever tried.  I highly recommend this app because of the user interface, and highly customizable filters.  You can easily personalize your photos with it, and it is very easy to use.  I definitely suggest that you try out this app!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make sure to check out our FacebookTwitter, and Google+ for updates!

About Jaclyn Chin

Hi, I'm Jaclyn! I love photography, drawing, and graphic design. Email me at: jchin@jordanstechstop.com

4 comments on “Snapseed Review

  1. OMG THIS REVIEW IS SOO AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!! IM NOW GOING TO BUY 50 OF THEM !!!!!!

  2. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily, this web site is actually good and the visitors are in fact sharing good thoughts.

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to offer one thing again and aid others like you helped me.

  4. Great work! This is the type of information that are supposed to
    be shared around the internet. Shame on Google for no longer positioning this submit upper!
    Come on over and visit my web site . Thank you =)

Want To Discuss? Leave a Comment Below!

