5 Comments

Four Things I Want in iOS 6

Copyright: cellphonequick.com

WWDC 2012 is coming up, and Apple is most likely to reveal features in iOS 6. Hopefully, we’re going to see some new features in the upcoming iOS, and here are the 4 things I’m hoping for.

1) Siri

I’m hoping for Siri on all iOS devices. This has currently been in beta for only iPhone 4S users, and Apple should bring Siri to all devices now. It will be a good selling point for the iPad and the upcoming new iPods.

2) Multi-Video Facetime Chatting

Facetime needs to have multi-video chat, not just 2-way chatting. It will be awesome for people who want to collaborate with multiple people. This feature is similar in Google Plus’ hangouts, and this is something Apple should bring to be compeitive.

3) 4G and/or 3G Facetime Chatting

Apple needs to bring 4G and 3G to Facetime soon, and not just WiFi. In order for this feature to keep advertising, this has to be incorporated. Otherwise, we could use applications such as Skype.

4) Widgets

Widgets would be a cool addition for the iPad OS. Similar to Android, they would be small real-time running applications on the “search” screen part (the page to the left of the home page). It would allow for greater customization in iOS, something it really lacks compared to Android.

So what do you want in iOS 6? Comment below, and if you liked this post and want to see more, visit us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+.

About Jordan Yep

Senior Editor and President of Jordan's Tech Stop. From a young age, he has always been fascinated by technology, and enjoys reporting and checking out the latest in the tech world. Jordan has an IT Essentials certification from Cisco, which he received in 2012. Email Jordan at: jyep@jordanstechstop.com

5 comments on “Four Things I Want in iOS 6

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.

    I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, since I
    experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect
    your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.

    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

  2. I am no longer positive the place you are getting your
    info, but good topic. I must spend some time studying more or figuring out more.
    Thanks for excellent info I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  3. Hello there, I found your site by means of
    Google at the same time as searching for a related subject, your site
    came up, it appears to be like good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just turned into alert to your blog via Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in case you continue this in future.

    Many other folks will probably be benefited from your writing.

    Cheers!

  4. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly
    enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Want To Discuss? Leave a Comment Below!

